Register
It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:36 am

Netbeans


All times are UTC


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:51 am   
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 3:44 am
Posts: 12300
Location: Iowa
Just started to use Netbeans on Archlinux for some php stuff. I have to say, it's pretty cool. I only had one issue, when uploading changes from netbeans, any executable was getting changed to non-executable. Thankfully the fix was very simple, but it took a bit of searching to figure it out. The gist of the fix... :
Quote:
change the "preserve remote files permissions" in project properties > run configuration



Now, I just have to say, it rocks :)

Tried kdedevelop and komodo edit and quanta .... netbeans just seems to be the most thought out to me.

Anyone else using Netbeans ?

_________________

Zbook (Laptop)- Mint 18 64-bit - I7-4800mq - 32GB ram
Phantom (Desktop)- Mint 64-bit - i7-5770 - 32GB ram
Nas4Free (NAS) - 6X3TB File Server.
Sky (HP BladeCenter) - 16 blades - 536 GB ram-G7/G6/G5 blades.


Top
 Profile WWW  
 PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:40 am   
Sr. Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:13 am
Posts: 1019
Location: Little north of DSM and south of Ames
I've played with netbeans in the past. Always found it to be the best for gui development. Didn't realize it handled php though.

_________________
OpenSuse 11.1 11, 10.2
Arch Linux


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2012 phpBB Group
© 2003 - 2012 USA LINUX USERS GROUP